Thursday, June 19, 2008

a meme

Katya tagged me with this meme before I went away, and since my photos still aren't all downloaded from Mike's server (still 184 left to get, after 2 nights of downloading!), I thought I'd post this instead.


1. What I was doing 10 years ago:

Living at home with my parents, and working as a table busser (aka: server's slave) for minimum wage at the Rainforest Café in Burnaby, BC (now closed due to bankruptcy), after having completed my first year at Uni. That was one crazy summer... I miss my little blue corona!

2. What 5 things are on on my to-do list for today (not in any particular order):

- finish the corrections to my journal article and write a new conclusion, as per the reviewer's request
- try not to eat any of the Oreos in my desk (thanks Jen!)... okay, maybe I'll have just one...
- go try out a spinning class with Claudia, and try my hardest not to fall off the bike during, or afterwards
- watch the Germany vs. Portugal football game tonight
- cast-on the 276 stitches for the neckband of the Damask cardiagn.

3. Snacks I enjoy:

Oreos (see above), Lucky Charms cereal (preferably eaten in handfuls straight out of the box, no milk - and only when it doesn't cost me £7 per box!), pretzels, low-fat microwave popcorn (so you can eat twice as much and not feel so bad!), anything home-baked, and pretty much anything involving chocolate.

4. Things I would do if I was a billionaire:

Buy a sailboat and anchor it in the Mediterranean; buy my mother the perfect house she's always wanted (with a big garage for my Dad to keep his motorbikes in!); buy a flat in the city that's home to the University who ends up wanting to hire me.

5. Places I have lived:

Vernon, BC; Vancouver, BC; Kingston, Ontario; Ottawa, Ontario (all of which are in Canada); Newcastle, UK. ETA: As glittrgirl very kindly pointed out, I have also lived in Waskington, UK!

I tag whomever reads this and wants to do it! :)

2 comments:

Michael said...

1. What I was doing 10 years ago:

Starting my job at Spar Aerospace, just having moved to Toronto and sharing an apartment with my best friend from University.

2. To-do list
- lots of work stuff
- talk to Glenda
- watch the NHL draft
- clean up the apartment
- clean up the apartment

3. Snacks I enjoy
- peanut butter and anything, or nothing

4. Things I would do if I was a billionaire
- finance my company properly, and hire someone to do my job
- buy a sailboat, anchor it in the mediterranean, and then sail around the world with Glenda
- donate money to organizations like the Canadian Parks and Wilderness Society to protect wilderness whenever they can
- take Glenda on a shopping spree

5. Places I have lived

Ottawa, Ontario, Kingston, Ontario, Toronto, Ontario (and then back again in the reverse order)

Mike

glittrgirl said...

You missed off Washington, UK.... ;)